Habitat Advisory Council

The Habitat Advisory Council exists to contribute resources, expertise and high-level thinking to the current and future work of Habitat Ventura County. This group of 37 community leaders are recognized as Habitat partners in working to address the issue of affordable housing within our community. Some of the areas of interests within this group are:

1. Site identification and development.
2. Construction Projects
3. Resource Development
4. Home Repair and Fall Prevention
5. ADA Compliance Projects
6. Outcomes Based Program Evaluations
7. Advocacy, Policies and Procedures
8. Community Collaboration

Our 2020 Advisory Council Members:

Joe Ahearn, Senior Vice President, Commercial Division, Century 21 Everest
Marty Ahearn, Real Estate Sales Associate, Century 21 Everest
Cynthia Azari, President, Oxnard College
Will Berg, City Council Port Hueneme
Linda Braunschweiger, CEO, Ventura County Housing Trust Fund
Marni Brook, Director of Lending, Women’s Economic Ventures
Congressmember Julia Brownley, 26th Congressional District
Kristin Decas, CEO and Port Director, Port of Hueneme, Oxnard Harbor District
Nick Deitch, Senior Principal, Mainstreet Architects & Planners
Steve Doll, Vice President, NAI Capital
Suzanne Elliott, Principal, Envision Consulting
Steven Elson, PhD., CEO, Casa Pacifica Center for Children and Families
Jennifer Felten, Principal, ReLaw, APC
Matthew Fienup, Executive Director, Center for Economic Forecasting (CERF)
Tim Gallagher, Partner, 20/20 Network
Brian Gilpatrick, Regional Vice President, Union Bank
David Goldstein, Administrator, Ventura County Recycling Market Development
Rudy Gonzales, Public Affairs Specialist, Southern California Edison
Scott Hansen, Senior VP, Regional Managing Director, Wells Fargo Wealth Management Group
Assemblymember Jacqui Irwin, 44th Assembly District
Victoria Jump, Director, Ventura County Area Agency on Aging
Darren Kettle, Executive Director, Ventura County Transportation Commission
Marcella Klein Williams, Chief Education Officer, California STEM Learning Network, Principal, Solve for Pattern, LLC.
Sean Leonard, President and CEO, S.L. Leonard & Associates, Inc.
Assemblymember Monique Limon, 37th Assembly District
Melissa Livingston, Chief Deputy Director, County of Ventura Human Services Agency
Andy Mack, Director of Operations, The Arc of Ventura County
Christy Madden, Senior Deputy Executive Officer, County of Ventura
Michael Manivanh, VP, Branch Manager, Mechanics Bank
Terry Marvin, President, TBM Associates
Vaughan Miller, Deputy Fire Chief, Ventura County Fire Department
Richard Nuttall, HD Supply-Whitecap
Gerry Olsen, Parliamentarian & Historian (Retired)
Kara Ralston, CEO, Camarillo Healthcare District
C. Albert Reeves, MD, Chief Medical Officer, Gold Coast Health Plan (Retired)
April Remnant, Vice President, Delivery Systems, Ventura County Credit Union
Corinne Rice, Board Chair, Habitat Young Professionals, ProCore
Linda Rossi, Chief Administrative Officer, Ventura County Credit Union
Bill Schmidt, Corporate Officer, Baxter International (Retired)
Terry Canfield Schmidt, Estates & Architectural Director, Berkshire Hathaway, Beverly Hills
Michael Silacci, Regional Vice President, AT&T
Sandy Smith, Land Use Consultant, Sespe Consulting
Bart Stern, President, Ventura Investment Company
Senator Henry Stern, 27th Senate District
Jaime Torres, VP, Consumer Bank Market Manager, Bank of America
Maria Ventura, Public Affairs, Southern California Gas Company
Drew West, General Manager of Global Operations, The Trade Desk
Jeremy Wolf, District Representative, Senator Henry Stern
TBD, General Manager, Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach